In Amerika doen ze op een net iets andere manier aan Halloween dan bij ons. Het wordt er véél uitgebreider en da-gen op voorhand al gevierd én in veel gevallen is er helemaal niets engs aan. Celebs dubbelen maar al te vaak een andere celeb of televisiefiguur voor een nachtje, zodat het eigenlijk een immense verkleedpartij wordt. Dit zijn nu al de uitschieters van dit jaar.

Hollywood ft. Halloween

Terwijl wij wachten tot 31 december – of het gewoon laten passeren – stond Hollywood dit weekend al in het teken van Halloween. Instagram werd overladen met de ene extravagante look na de andere en ook celebs wurmden zich traditiegetrouw in de allergekste Halloweenkostuums (dit waren de meest geslaagde celebrity outfits van 2016). Griezelige make-up, witte lenzen, nepbloed… dit zijn tot nu toe de meest geslaagde looks van 2017.

Karlie Kloss

Kourtney en Kim Kardashian

Academy Awards 1991

A post shared by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Alessandra Ambrosio

Groovy Baby 🌟 70’s #halloween #Cher #styledbyinspiresmi

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Joan Smalls

Minnie by Me… Halloween @ the Met 🎃

A post shared by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

Sara Sampaio

I’ll give you guys my surgeon contact!! He’s the best!! #halloween17

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

Paris Hilton

Princess Jasmine & her sexy Gladiator. ✨🤴🏼👸🏼✨

A post shared by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Adele

Happy Early Halloween & Happy Birthday Gorgeous ❤️

A post shared by Adele (@adele) on

Amal Clooney

A post shared by Amal Clooney (@amalclooney) on

Cindy Crawford

That 70's show ✨Last night with @RandeGerber. #casamigoshalloween

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Vanessa Anna Hudgens

Nothing better than Halloween decorations, a chai latte, skeleton onesie and mi sister 😍🎃👻

A post shared by Vanessa Hudgens (@vanessahudgens) on

Natalia Vodianova

Guess who I am tonight 😈❤️🔥 #FundFair #Halloween #jeffkoons outfit by @andreybartenev

A post shared by Natalia Vodianova (@natasupernova) on

Hailey Baldwin

🌊

A post shared by Hailey Baldwin (@haileybaldwin) on

Demi Lovato

Anything for #DemiLovato! Her #Selena costume: 🔥(📷: @ddlovato)

A post shared by Entertainment Tonight (@entertainmenttonight) on

Dua Lipa

Living my Winona Ryder dream. Lydia Deetz from Beetlejuice. // shot by @pixielevinson #KISSHousePartyLive

A post shared by DUA LIPA (@dualipa) on

Sidder en beef